--- title: "Remove a staff calendar" slug: "remove-a-staff-calendar" updated: 2026-11-02T06:56:37Z published: 2026-11-02T06:56:37Z canonical: "support.bookingtimes.com/remove-a-staff-calendar" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.bookingtimes.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Remove a staff calendar This guide will show you how to remove a staff member's booking calendar by un-allocating any services they’ve been assigned. This can be used if a staff member is on leave for a period of time, or if they’re no longer working for the business, you can then remove a staff member altogether as follows: [Deleting a staff member](/v2/docs/deleting-a-staff-member). Please note even when you un-allocate or delete a staff member, their bookings/salesare always retained and can be viewed via the [Reports](/v2/docs/running-a-report-1). Calendar cost credited Please note that if you uncheck all active services from a staff member, they essentially become an Admin staff member. This means their calendar will be removed and you will no longer be charged (and a prorated credit will be applied to your account accordingly and applied to your next billing cycle). e.g. a staff member is on leave for a few months. If you wish you add services to that staff member again later, just follow the process in the [Setting staff up with a calendar and services](/v2/docs/staff-calendars) article and activate a calendar for them to then select their services. At that point you will be charged again for their calendar, with the portion being added to your next billing cycle. ### Steps 1. Navigate to **Setup** > **Accounts & Security** > **Staff & Admins** 2. Select the staff member 3. Click on the **Services** tab 4. Uncheck all the services offered 5. Click **Save** ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6926c75e-9b20-4216-bf9f-d7ca1df9c74f/Images/Documentation/image-RP02964W.png)