--- title: "Restricting the booking calendar to membership groups" slug: "restricting-the-booking-calendar-to-membership-groups" updated: 2026-06-18T02:51:25Z published: 2026-06-18T02:51:25Z canonical: "support.bookingtimes.com/restricting-the-booking-calendar-to-membership-groups" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.bookingtimes.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Restricting the booking calendar to membership groups This feature is available on these plans ([view pricing](https://bookingtimes.com/prices)) **Kick Starter** **Nail & Scale** Once you have [created membership groups](/v2/docs/creating-membership-groups), they can also be used to restrict the booking calendar to membership group/s. ### Steps 1. Ensure this feature is enabled via **Setup > System Settings > Business Detail > Bookings (tab)** 2. Under **Booking Configuration** select **Allow a list of memberships to be specified for a block of time on the schedule.** 3. Click **Save**. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6926c75e-9b20-4216-bf9f-d7ca1df9c74f/Images/Documentation/image-5B57NYIJ.png) 4. You can also optionally set up different terminology to appear on the calendar when the client does not have the required membership to book an available slot. This is on the same **Bookings** tab as above under **Restricted Membership Terminology**. If you update this, ensure you click on **Save**. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6926c75e-9b20-4216-bf9f-d7ca1df9c74f/Images/Documentation/image-5D8Z3QIZ.png) 5. To restrict the calendar, click on the **Bookings** main menu item to navigate to the booking calendar 6. Click on the **“+”** of the timeslot that you wish to restrict to certain memberships: 7. Select the membership/s you wish to allow 8. Use the **Bulk Action** drop down list to apply to subsequent timeslots 9. Click **Schedule** button ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6926c75e-9b20-4216-bf9f-d7ca1df9c74f/Images/Documentation/image-LL72R98X.png) 10. When this restriction has been added in, this is how it looks to a client that does NOT have the membership (or if the client is not yet logged in to determine if they have the required membership or not). ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6926c75e-9b20-4216-bf9f-d7ca1df9c74f/Images/Documentation/image-15X4D53D.png)