--- title: "Delete an online course" slug: "delete-an-online-course" updated: 2025-07-17T23:30:07Z published: 2024-12-05T07:27:56Z canonical: "support.bookingtimes.com/delete-an-online-course" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.bookingtimes.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete an online course ## Deleting an online course When you delete an online course, clients are still able to complete their current course under the **Learning** menu and course history is fully maintained. However, you won't be able to edit the online course or enrol people in it. You may wish to use this when you have a new version of an online course available, so you want to prevent clients from purchasing the outdated online course. When you delete a course it also prompts you to choose how you wish to handle unused course prepaid and associated products, or if you wish to replace it with another online course (e.g. version 2). ### Steps 1. Navigate to **Setup** **> Bookings > Online Courses** > select the online course to delete 2. Click the Delete Online Course link ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6926c75e-9b20-4216-bf9f-d7ca1df9c74f/Images/Documentation/image-DO1G51AH.png) 3. Choose an action from the drop down menu. It includes how you wish to handle unused course prepaid and associated products, or if you wish to replace it with another online course ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6926c75e-9b20-4216-bf9f-d7ca1df9c74f/Images/Documentation/image-B4JRS4X6.png)