--- title: "Cancelling a Course" slug: "cancelling-a-course" updated: 2024-12-04T01:07:09Z published: 2024-12-04T01:07:09Z canonical: "support.bookingtimes.com/cancelling-a-course" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.bookingtimes.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Cancelling a course To cancel a course you must first remove all attendees from the course, and then delete it from the schedule. **Note**: if you have a multi-day course, you will need to go to Day 1 to delete it, and it will delete the remaining days. ## Removing course attendees Please see the "Remove course attendees" section in the [Manage course attendees](/v2/docs/manage-course-attendees#remove-course-attendees) article on how to remove course attendees, which includes how to handle any cancellation or refunds, and how you'd like to notify the attendees of the cancellation. --- ## Deleting the course ### Steps 1. Navigate to the **Bookings** page 2. Find the course on the schedule and click the plus "+" icon 1. If it’s a multi-day course, the “+” icon will only appear on **Day 1** ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/6926c75e-9b20-4216-bf9f-d7ca1df9c74f/Images/Documentation/image%28769%29.png) 1. Click **Remove** in the bottom left of the pop-up ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/6926c75e-9b20-4216-bf9f-d7ca1df9c74f/Images/Documentation/image%28770%29.png)